Help Center

How do I remove a Staff Member from the system?

It isn't currently possible to delete a Staff Member/User from the system. This is because deleting a Staff Member/ User will result in all of their timesheet entries and appointments being deleted from the system - this process cannot be undone.

Instead, you can deactivate Staff Members/ Users from the account, which will disconnect their access to the account, however, all of the Staff Member/User's history will be maintained. There are two ways to deactivate a staff member:

1. Go to Settings > Staff Members and click the slider next to their name to deactivate them (see screenshot below)

 

Screen-shot-1---new-staff-member--highlighted.jpg

 

2. Go to Settings > Staff Members and click on the user. Once within the staff member, you can select ‘Deactivate Staff Member’ at the bottom of the page (see screenshot below).

 

screenshot-article-2.jpg

 

Once the employee has been deactivated go to Settings > Subscriptions & Billing and adjust the user numbers accordingly, then click on the "Upgrade" button in the bottom right-hand corner.

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.