Help Center

How do I remove a Staff Member from the system?

It isn't currently possible to delete a Staff Member/User from the system. This is because deleting a Staff Member/ User will result in all of their timesheet entries and appointments being deleted from the system - this process cannot be undone.

Instead, you can deactivate Staff Members/ Users from the account, which will disconnect their access to the account, however, all of the Staff Member/User's history will be maintained. There are two ways to deactivate a staff member:

1. Go to Settings > Staff Members and click the slider next to their name to deactivate them (see screenshot below)




2. Go to Settings > Staff Members and click on the user. Once within the staff member, you can select ‘Deactivate Staff Member’ at the bottom of the page (see screenshot below).




Once the employee has been deactivated go to Settings > Subscriptions & Billing and adjust the user numbers accordingly, then click on the "Upgrade" button in the bottom right-hand corner.



Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful


Please sign in to leave a comment.