Help Center

How do I delete an invoice once it has been approved and sent to the Accounting System?

All documents, including invoices can be deleted once they are reset to a Draft status.

To reset an invoice that has been sent to the Accounting System to a Draft, open the invoice and click on the Options button and select the menu item, "Reset Sent to Xero". (While this process refers to Xero specifically as the Accounting System, the process is the same for whichever Accounting System you have linked Tradify to and the menu items change accordingly.) 

Confirm this is what you want to do in the dialogue window that appears.

Then repeat the process by clicking on the Options button once again, but this time select the menu item, "Reset to Draft"

Confirm this is what you want to do in the dialogue window that appears.

The invoice will now be in Draft status and can be deleted by clicking on the Options button one more time and selecting the menu item, "Delete Invoice"

Confirm this is what you want to do in the dialogue window that appears.

 

This will delete the invoice permanently and the action cannot be undone.  The invoice will still exist in XERO and this will need to be deleted or void there to replicate what you have done in Tradify.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.